Home » Headline, Mission News

Canadian Lutheran World Relief board elects executive committee

October 4, 2012 No Comment

WINNIPEG – The board of Canadian Lutheran World Relief (CLWR) elected a new executive committee at their biannual meeting held September 28-30, 2012.

Mr. Marcus Busch was elected president of the board, and is now serving his second term on CLWR’s board of directors. He is a social worker working in the education sector in Edmonton, Alberta. Mr. Busch is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada.

Rev. Gerhard Wilch was returned as vice-president, and is in his second term on the board of directors. Rev. Wilch is the senior pastor at Faith Evangelical Lutheran Church, a Lutheran Church–Canada congregation in Surrey, British Columbia.

Mr. Gene Blishen was returned as treasurer of the board, and is currently serving his first term. He manages a credit union in the Fraser Valley and resides in Burnaby, British Columbia. Mr. Blishen is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada.

Rev. Dr. Faith Rohrbough was elected secretary of the board and is currently serving her third term. She is a retired professor and a past president of the Lutheran Theological Seminary in Saskatoon. She lives in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Rev. Dr. Rohrbough is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada.

CLWR’s other board members are Ms. Deanna Friesen, Rev. Dr. Mark Harris, Ms. Lisa Janke, Rev. Dr. Glenn Schaeffer, and Mr. David Schulze. Rev. Robert Bugbee, president of Lutheran Church–Canada, and Rev. Susan Johnson, national bishop of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada, are advisory members, and Dr. Ishmael Noko of Geneva, Switzerland is the board’s international advisor.


From a CLWR release.

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.