Home » Together in Mission and Ministry

Together in Mission and Ministry

With the affirmative vote on the amendments to Lutheran Church–Canada’s Constitution by the congregations,  Synod will move forward with implementing the approved structure.

This page reports on the process and provides answers to frequently asked questions.

April 26 Congregations approve amended constitution READ

April 27  Concerning Constitutions of Congregations READ

May 22 Concerning Election of Regional Mission and Ministry Council Lay Members READ

July 12 New Names for LCC Districts READ

Important Documents:

The following documents were approved at the 2017 Synodical Convention:

  • Updated Synodical Constitution READ
  • Updated Statutory By-Laws READ
  • Updated Synodical By-Laws READ

Restructuring and Transition Working Group

The Working Group started meeting in May and have been actively discussing the questions and issues which come to them, as they envision our restructured church.

The following persons are participants in this working group:

  • President Timothy Teuscher
  • Rev. Nolan Astley
  • Iris Barta
  • Rev. David Bode
  • Rev. Marvin Bublitz
  • Dwayne Cleave
  • Lois Griffin
  • Rev. Mark Hennig
  • Lillian Kozussek
  • Christopher Pelletier
  • Jordan Wall
  • Rev. Tom Kriesel