Church welcomes new deacons

Our gracious God has presented Lutheran Church–Canada with the following gifts to serve His people as deacons:

Luke Adam           Hope Lutheran School, Port Coquitlam, B.C.
Lisa Olding           Hope Lutheran School, Port Coquitlam, B.C.

Director of Parish Services
Melissa McNeil               LaRonge Lutheran Fellowship, LaRonge, Sask. (placed January 2010 but celebrated by the church with other candidates now)
Amanda Knodel             Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, Regina, Sask.
Kaitlyn Roller                 Trinity Lutheran Church, Fisherville, Ont.
Miriam Winstanley       Foothills Lutheran Church, Calgary, Alta.

Director of Parish Services Intern
Krysta Davis      Bethel Lutheran Church, Sherwood Park, Alta.

During the Graduation Convocation for Concordia University College of Alberta, Saturday, May 15, the institution honoured the following:
Karen E. Hewitt, LL.B.        Distinguished Alumni Award (Crown prosecutor, Alberta Ministry of Justice Special Prosecutions branch (criminal litigation and organized crime)
Dr. Catherine I. Eddy         Judith C. Meier Excellence in Teaching Award

Posted By: Matthew Block
Posted On: May 16, 2010
Posted In: National News,

More Resources