Home » Education News, Headline

CLS announces presidential nominees

November 15, 2012 No Comment

EDMONTON -Concordia Lutheran Seminary (CLS) has announced the names of those nominated for the office of President of CLS. The deadline for nominations was October 12.

Nominees are listed below in alphabetical order by last name, with each entry noting whether the nominee has accepted or declined the nomination.

Rev. Dr. Stephen Chambers (Edmonton, Alberta) – declined
Rev. Dr. Carl Fickenscher (Fort Wayne, Indiana) – accepted
Rev. Dr. Naomichi Masaki (Fort Wayne, Indiana) – declined
Rev. Dr. John Maxfield (Edmonton, Alberta) – declined
Rev. Dr. Jeffrey Oschwald (St. Louis, Missouri) – accepted
Rev. Dr. Andrew Pfeiffer (Adelaide, South Australia) – declined
Rev. Professor Jeffrey Pulse (Fort Wayne, Indiana) – declined
Rev. Dr. Victor Raj (St. Louis, Missouri) – declined
Rev. Dr. Harold Ristau (Angus, Ontario) – accepted
Rev. Dr. Detlev Schulz (Fort Wayne, Indiana) – accepted
Rev. Dr. Jonathan Strand (Edmonton, Alberta) – declined

In total, four nominees have accepted the nomination to stand for president: Rev. Dr. Carl Fickenscher, Rev. Dr. Jeffrey Oschwald, Rev. Dr. Harold Ristau, and Rev. Dr. Detlev Schulz.

All comments regarding these nominees must be filed with the secretary of the Board of Regents (Rev. Daryl Solie) before Thursday, January 31, 2013. The election is scheduled for February 9, 2013. Contact the secretary at:

Rev. Daryl Solie
190 Litzenberger Crescent
Regina, SK  S4R 5X9


Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.