Home » Headline, Mission News

Fred Jarvis re-elected President of Lutheran Laymen’s League of Canada

July 26, 2013 One Comment
President Fred Jarvis

President Fred Jarvis

KITCHENER, Ontario – The Lutheran Laymen’s League of Canada (LLL-C) has announced that Fred Jarvis has been re-elected President in its 2013 election.

The ballot also saw the election of Directors for the organization. Ronald Fischer, Calvin Ulmer, and Keith Bohlken were all re-elected as directors of LLL-C. One current director, Jim Lang, did not seek re-election, and Les Hollinger was elected in his place.

“I thank God for raising up strong leaders for Lutheran Laymen’s League of Canada,” said Stephen Klinck, Managing Director for LLL-C. “President Jarvis and the other re-elected directors are true servants for Christ.”

“I also want to thank Jim Lang for his faithful service to LLL-C,” Managing Director Klinck continued. “At the same time, I want to welcome Les Hollinger to the board.”

The terms for these positions commence November 1, 2013.

One Comment »

  • Marlene Baumgart-Schneider said:

    When did this election take place?

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.